RONNIE

Ready to adopt? Learn how:

Sponsor this cutie while he waits for

a "furever" family.

My name is Ronnie (aka Ron-Ron)! I am such a sweet 2-year-old boy, about 22 lbs, from Pennsylvania. I am working through some past distrust and fear issues, so a patient home that is understanding is a must. If you have experience working with my fears, that is a bonus, but not a requirement. I have a very strong fear of men, so I am hoping for a female-only home if possible. I am initially cautious of women until I feel more comfortable with them -- and bacon helps. It can take me a bit to warm up because I need to learn to trust that people will treat me nicely with love. I am not aggressive in my fear, but will cower and stay on my bed where I feel safe.

 

I MUST have a home with another dog that is already confident, easy-going and will play with me as well as help me understand that I can be safe and loved. I think a dog that is my size or a bit bigger would be best. I am living with a cat and currently don’t seem to mind her.

 

I need to keep working on leash walking because it scares me to have someone behind me and hold me with the leash. I like being out in the yard in the wide-open spaces, but enjoy time napping on my bed inside. Because of my fear I MUST have a secure yard. I am pretty much potty trained, but I can take a while out in the yard to get it done because I like to sniff around, and sometimes I am a bit worried to come back in through the door.

 

I love to play with toys in the middle of night when people are sleeping, as well as playing with the other dogs in my foster home. For a while I may not cuddle or sleep on your bed, but I really want to, so hang in there with me! All of my fears may not truly go away, but I will become more secure and confident with time.

 

My next home must be understanding of my past, very patient to help me feel confident and trust, as well as fully committed to my future. Please give me a chance to become the best dog ever!!

Dog's PAWfile

  • Age: 2

  • Gender: Male

  • Primary color: White, brown and black

  • Coat length: Short

  • Spayed/Neutered: 

  • Current on vaccinations? 

  • Good with other pets? Yes

  • Good with kids? 

  • Housebroken? Mostly

  • Vet: 

  • Adoption fee: $300

© 2019 by Seattle Beagle Rescue